Cutting model with planes using dynamic modeler

I am relatively new to slicer beginning to test out the features to use in my research project. So far I was able to get by with information I found in this forum or the wiki. But I got to a point that I am stuck. My goal is to divide a 3D model of periatrial fat into regions with regard to the adjacent left atrial wall by drawing planes and calculate the partial volumes.

Operating system: Win 10
Slicer version: 4.11.20200930
Expected behavior: cutting a 3D Model with multiple planes through the dynamic modeler feature to create separate model parts.
Actual behavior: nothing seems to be happening after selecting model node and plane nodes; trying different parameter and output node options.
This is how it looks:
Screenshot_1

I would really appreciate any help in this regard to point out any things I am missing.

By default Dynamic modeler is giving the output as the same color as the original model. So it might be working fine and you might not be noticing anything until you actually go to Data module and check the output and change the colors.

Right after the apply the cut, it looks like this:

But when I set the colors of different cuts, i can see them (you can see the original model bleeding through the cuts as yellow):

Thank you very much for your answer. You are right about the color behavior of the models. The models are generated in the Data section but changing colors does not yield a result as in your case, unfortunately.
data view
settings fat .

Have you tried checking the properties of the output models (Model_2 and Model_3)? This might help narrow down the issue. In the Models menu under ‘Information’ you can check the number of points and cells.

Thank you for your input. I checked the properties of my models, strangely the 3D Fat model I was using had no Information (blank fields) the same was true for the generated Model2, Model3.