Error while enumerating installed pacages when trying to remote attach from VS code

I am a newbie to Slicer extension development and tried to set up python debugging with vs code following the github instruction. But I got the error as shown below in the Slicer Python Console. I tested it on Ubuntu 20.04, Slicer 5.4.0 r31938 / 311cb26, and VS code 1.82.1.

Thanks on advance

Python 3.9.10 (main, Aug 19 2023, 11:01:17)
[GCC 7.3.1 20180303 (Red Hat 7.3.1-5)] on linux2

E+00008.717: Error while enumerating installed packages.

Traceback (most recent call last):
           File "/home/phsamuel/Downloads/Slicer-5.4.0-linux-amd64/lib/Python/lib/python3.9/site-packages/debugpy/common/log.py", line 361, in get_environment_description
             report("    {0}=={1}\n", pkg.name, pkg.version)
         AttributeError: 'PathDistribution' object has no attribute 'name'

Stack where logged:
           File "/home/phsamuel/Downloads/Slicer-5.4.0-linux-amd64/slicer.org/Extensions-31938/DebuggingTools/lib/Slicer-5.4/qt-scripted-modules/PyDevRemoteDebug.py", line 248, in onConnect
             self.logic.connect()
           File "/home/phsamuel/Downloads/Slicer-5.4.0-linux-amd64/slicer.org/Extensions-31938/DebuggingTools/lib/Slicer-5.4/qt-scripted-modules/PyDevRemoteDebug.py", line 578, in connect
             debugpy.listen(self.getPortNumber())
           File "/home/phsamuel/Downloads/Slicer-5.4.0-linux-amd64/lib/Python/lib/python3.9/site-packages/debugpy/public_api.py", line 31, in wrapper
             return wrapped(*args, **kwargs)
           File "/home/phsamuel/Downloads/Slicer-5.4.0-linux-amd64/lib/Python/lib/python3.9/site-packages/debugpy/server/api.py", line 122, in debug
             ensure_logging()
           File "/home/phsamuel/Downloads/Slicer-5.4.0-linux-amd64/lib/Python/lib/python3.9/site-packages/debugpy/server/api.py", line 61, in ensure_logging
             log.describe_environment("Initial environment:")