Feature modification of Fiducial Registration wizard

Hi, all.
I am a student working at KIST(Korea Institute of Science and Technology).

I have a question. I wanted to find out through internet search, but I failed.

1. Although the Fiducial Registration Wizard is a C++ module, can I add some features to this module using Python? if possible, please tell me method… ㅠ.ㅠ
  • detail : I want to add a my own’s detailed feature to “From fiducials” feature.

I should be very grateful to you if you might help me.
Thanks for all :slight_smile:

• Daehyeon Kim.

You cannot make changes to C++ classes in Python. Instead, you can use the module’s logic (registration agorithms, without using the modue’s GUI) from your own python script.

What would you like to do exactly? If it is a trivial change that can be generally useful then we may be able to make that change for you.

Thank you for your reply.
My grammar might be wrong because I’m not good at English yet. sorry.

More specifically, when I want to place a markup point “From-1”, I click the “Place a markup point” button and then place it wherever I want. In my project, markup points should be placed at the end of the needle pointing to where the Stylus tip is recognized. I have to hold the Stylus with one hand and place these points by clicking the mouse two times with the other, but it’s so uncomfortable that I’d like to place markup points by clicking the “Label” box only once. such as, nose and ears are so blunt that Stylus is very unstable and placing the markup point by clicking directly on end-point of needle where the Stylus tip is recognized will result slight error. that’s why when I just click on the “Label” box, I’d like to modify this feature so that the “From-1” point is placed automatically on the coordinate indicating the end of the needle.

So I maybe need below.

• Real-time coordinate indicating end of needle that keep moving.

• how to add some features to module(Fiducial Registration Wizard). T.T