Got the wrong color on the cell

Hi guys,

I’m new to Slicer and VTK library, for some special requirements, I need to set different cell to different color on the surface, so I have such draft code as below:

# Hide the cube
v = slicer.util.getNode('View1')
v.SetBoxVisible(False)

# Sphere
sphereSource = vtk.vtkSphereSource()
sphereSource.SetCenter(0,0,0)
sphereSource.SetRadius(60.0)
sphereSource.Update()
sphereSource = sphereSource.GetOutput() # vtkPolyData()

# Create a model with the cube and add it to scene
modelNode = slicer.mrmlScene.AddNewNodeByClass('vtkMRMLModelNode')
modelNode.SetAndObservePolyData(sphereSource)
modelNode.CreateDefaultDisplayNodes()
modelNode.SetName('My sphere')

colors = vtk.vtkUnsignedCharArray()
colors.SetName('selection')
colors.SetNumberOfComponents(3)
colors.SetNumberOfTuples(sphereSource.GetNumberOfCells())
for c in range(sphereSource.GetNumberOfCells()):
    #Set color to green, but got red color actually
    colors.SetTuple(c, [0.0, 255.0, 0.0])
sphereSource.GetCellData().SetScalars(colors)

# Set up coloring by selection array
modelNode.GetDisplayNode().SetActiveScalar("selection", vtk.vtkAssignAttribute.CELL_DATA)
modelNode.GetDisplayNode().SetScalarVisibility(True)

As the above code, I want to set the cell’s color to green, but I got red color actually. I really don’t know what’s wrong with the code.

environment information:

3D Slicer version: 4.11.20200930

图片

Thanks a lot for your great help!

Best regards

Jack X.

See a complete working example for this in the script repository.