Load segmentation and export surface mesh as model .ply

Hello,
I’m new to creating modules and my programming skills are rather basic, so I encountered problems in loading segmentation from subdirectories, and in exporting and saving the mesh models.
The first issue looks like following: I want to load segmentations named ‘_repair.seg.nrrd’ from multiple subdirectories. What I got so far is:

def onExportButtonClicked(self):
    dir_path = qt.QFileDialog.getExistingDirectory(None, 'Open folder', '/home/', qt.QFileDialog.ShowDirsOnly)
    dir_path = dir_path.replace("\\", "/")
    for filename in os.listdir(dir_path):
      self.exportMesh(dir_path, filename)
    print("Finished.")

def exportMesh(self, dir_path, filename):
    whichOP= "preop"
	# Load segmentation (repair .seg.nrrd)
    file_complete = dir_path + "/" + filename + "/" + whichOP + "/CT/" + filename + "_" + whichOP + "_repair.seg.nrrd"
    print("Loading {}".format(file_complete))
    slicer.app.processEvents()
    MasterModelNode = slicer.util.loadNodeFromFile(file_complete, "_repair.seg.nrrd", {}, returnNode=True)
    modelNode = slicer.mrmlScene.AddNewNodeByClass('vtkMRMLModelHierarchyNode')
    slicer.modules.segmentations.logic().ExportAllSegmentsToModelHierarchy(MasterModelNode, modelNode) 

I can’t get further, because I get an error:

TypeError: ExportAllSegmentsToModelHierarchy argument 1: method requires a VTK object. 

I would be really grateful for your help, as I lack knowledge to fix this (probably really trivial) problem. I have a next piece of code that looks as below. However, I don’t even know if it works, because of the previous error I mentioned.

# Make sure surface mesh cells are consistently oriented
    surfaceMesh = MasterModelNode.GetClosedSurfaceRepresentation(segmentID)
    normals = vtk.vtkPolyDataNormals()
    normals.AutoOrientNormalsOn()
    normals.ConsistencyOn()
    normals.SetInputData(surfaceMesh)
    normals.Update()
    surfaceMesh = normals.GetOutput()