LungCTAnalyzer error: Input lung CT is invalid

Hello, I am a novice user of 3D Slicer and trying to use version 5.0.2 of the software in macOS 10.12.

For a CT that I am looking at, I could get segmentation done, but at the next step, Analyzer shows error message: Failed to compute results: Input lung CT is invalid. When I click the OK button on the message, I see a message Starting processing - 0% but nothing happens. What may be the reason? I see the same error with Load Covid-19 demo data.

error

(sorry for double posting here and GitHub; I noticed later that the GitHub project page suggests using this community)

Sorry, it is macOS 12.2 and not 10.12.

Hello,
I just tested again on a Windows 11 PC with Slicer 5.0.2 and Lung CT Analyzer V 2.49

There are no such error messages.
The one thing that comes to my mind: I do not see the Lung CT Analyzer version number on your screenshot.

Are you maybe using an outdated version of the extension?

1 Like

Thanks for the quick response. I also noticed the missing version identifier. I used the extension manager within 5.0.2 to install Chest Imaging Platform (CIP) and Lung CT Analyzer a couple of days ago, and for the analysis I used CIP > Lung CT Analyzer. I will try updating the extensions.

Maybe something has gone wrong with that install on the mac.
You could remove the Lung CT Analyzer extension and restart Slicer. Check that it is gone.

Then, clone the Lung CT Analyzer Github version by

git clone https://github.com/rbumm/SlicerLungCTAnalyzer.git

into a directory of your choice.

Then go to Slicers “Application settings”

and manually add two folders here:

LungCTSegmenter
LungCTAnalyzer

Restart Slicer. This should give you the most recent version of the extension.

1 Like

Thanks. Will do and report within a day.

I’ve tried 5.0.2 on macOS using the DemoChestCT sample data set and everything worked perfectly. The version string (V 2.49) appears for me.