Novice Guidance for Using MONAI Label to Create an Automatic Segmentation App

I attended the recent MONAI Label Workshop, and with a background of sports medicine/orthopaedics research, I am new to this concept and do not have a strong background in computer programming. I am familiar with 3D Slicer, however, and I am looking for additional assistance or resources to help guide my learning.

Essentially, the goal is to create a MONAI Label app that automatically segments the bones of the shoulder joint, primarily, to display a visualization of glenohumeral bone loss to assist with research, analysis, and surgical planning. I have manually segmented several shoulder MRIs, and I am looking to use this work to contribute to a learning model, for efficiency purposes.

Currently, listed are some of the resources that have been helpful in progressing this idea, however, there are some limitations and questions that I was hoping to find clarification for.

Resources:

-Steps for Running a MONAI Label server: GitHub - Project-MONAI/MONAILabel: MONAI Label is an intelligent open source image labeling and learning tool.
-MONAI Label Bootcamp: MONAILabel_MONAI_Bootcamp_Sept_2021 - Google Slides
-MONAI Label-Training from Scratch: MONAI Label - Training from Scratch - YouTube

Limitations/Questions:

-My current computer is a MacBook Pro. As, to my understanding, a Windows or Linux system is required for MONAI Label, what are my options? Would running Windows or Linux on a Mac be sufficient, or would a specific computer be required? Is the purpose of using AWS AppStream to connect to a server capable of this process, if a local network is not available?
-Using Python: Attempting to follow the installation process, the message ‘SyntaxError: invalid syntax’ is listed when entering any of the information into 3D Slicer. Is this because it is being entered on a Mac, or is it simply being entered incorrectly?