overlay mri images, define volume and segment bone

Hello dear community!
I am rather new to 3d slicer and also in the research with images-game. I feel like my problem is quite basic but I could’nt find an existing answer so please excuse me if its already out there.

I have MRI images of the face of one patient at 6 different times with a healing extraction socket in the lower jaw. I want roughly, to manually overlay the images, define one volume for all of them in the area i’m interested in and then, for each time, segment the bone within the predefined volume.

My problem unfortunately already starts by overlapping the images. In the ‘Transform’ tool I only seem to be able to see one image at a time. When I look at some of the images there, they also seem to be tilted although they are not tilted when I look at them ‘normally’ (when the top left says ‘DICOM’ instead of ‘Transform’) Maybe anyone has an idea why that is?
Thank you very much already!
Johanna

Slicer version: 4.11.20210226

It sounds like you are describing what we call registration. This page is a good place to start: Registration — 3D Slicer documentation

Thank you very much for your answer - I read this page and I tried following manual registration and registration via BRAINS. Weirdly it works with some of my MRIs and not with some others. The problem already starts when I try to put one image in the background and one in the front. 2 of my 6 images just didn’t appear when moving the switch, the others did.
With the ones that did function first I registered two, saved the volume and than registered the next on the saved volume. Is this the best way to register more than just 2 images?
have a nice day!