Problem in CBCT Volume Crop and Modeling into STL

Operating system: Window 10 (×64)
Slicer version: 4.10.1 &; 4.8.1
Expected behavior: I am a graduate dental student and also new user of 3D Slicer. Now I expect to use 3D Slicer to crop the volume of hemi-mandible from a dental cone bean computed tomography (CBCT) and to make the model (STL-format file) as demonstrated in a YouTube tutorial video at Tutorial: Preparing Data for 3D Printing Using 3D Slicer - YouTube by 3D Slicer.
Actual behavior:
I was failed achieving the STL-format model for many times, even though I had following the same procedures as in the above video. Here I would like to pose the main procedures and outcomes as follows, and hope some experts or colleagues could help me point out what was the problem.

1. Load DICOM data of patient CBCT into Slicer (Fig 1):

1. Adjust brightness & contrast, and select the module of Volume Rendering (Preset: CT-Bone) (Fig 2):

1. Enable “Crop” and define ROI (Fig 3):

1. Select and apply the module of Crop Volume (Fig 4):
    Questions: According to the above tutorial, there should be only the selected ROI in three slice viewers. But in my practice, I found that the response is like the above picture after hitting “Apply”. Why is the response different as the video?

1. Select and implement the module of Editor (Fig 5 & 6):

1. Label “mandible”, choose “ThresholdEffect” icon, adjust the threshold for mandible and hit “Apply” (Fig 7):

1. Choose “MakeModelEffect” and hit “Apply” (Fig 8):

1. Finally Save the data (Fig 9):