Sandbox - Curved Planar Reformat module not installing?

Hi all, I’ve recently started to use 3D Slicer and was looking for a curved planar reformat tool to use with anatomical features. I noticed the module should be included in the Sandbox extension, but when I install it the only modules to load are Lights, Line Profile, and User Statistics. I tried with versions 28257 and 29081.

Since I’m new to this it’s completely possible the problem is user based. If there’s a way around this can I get some guidance please?

Thanks!

Niina

Curved Planar Reformat module appears for me correctly after installing latest Slicer version (revision 29081) and Sandbox extension and restarting the application. Try uninstalling and reinstalling the extension (wait for the “Restart” button to appear). If the you still don’t see the module then copy-paste the application log here (menu: Help / Report a bug).

Hi Andras, thanks for the advise! I installed rev 29117 and then the Sandbox extension. All good with the Curved Planar Reformat, but now I’ve got a problem with the program interface. Compared to the 4.10.2 all the icons are in the menu at the top are larger, and when I access the All Modules menu the list extends too far to the left. I actually can’t see the modules past the third column. Is there something in the program setup I could change to fix this?

Thanks again,

Niina

You may need to set application scaling settings. What operating system do you use? (the exact software version is displayed in menu: Help / Report a bug -> Operating system)

On Windows, scaling settings are available if you right-click on the Slicer application executable (at a location like this: c:\Users\(yourusername)\AppData\Local\NA-MIC\Slicer 4.11.0-2020-06-06\bin\SlicerApp-real.exe), go to “Compatibility” tab, click “Change high DPI settings” and try all setting combinations.

Nothing like local knowledge. :wink: Changing the scaling settings worked, thanks!

1 Like