SpatialLabs stereoscopic display

I recently purchased the SpatialLabs monitor - the pro version and was wondering if anyone had experience with this or something similar. The display works with 2 eye tracking cameras and a lenticular display to show a 3 dimensional image without requiring glasses. The software is relatively barebones but so far I have been able to view STL and OBJ files successfully. There is also developer notes of how to integrate with OpenXR and Unreal engine but I have limited experience with those.

I would like to find a way to view volume renderings in the display somehow., since that would allow viewing in the OR without 3D glasses or other specialized hardware. I found some prior forum posts about OpenXR integration into 3D slicer but I’m not sure what had come of it. Basically seems like I have to make the program think that its output is either going to a VR headset or a stereoscopic display. Any suggestions?

Recent efforts in stereo viewing focused on AR/VR headsets, because these devices made most 3D displays obsolete. Headsets are more portable, cheaper (Meta Quest headset is $300-500), provide larger field of view (full immersion), and offer full 6-degree-of-freedom viewing and interaction. When you need to see the surrounding real world then you can use an AR headset, such as the HoloLens. Both AR and VR headsets are usable in Slicer view the SlicerVirtualReality extension.

For headset-free viewing you can use holographic displays, such as the LookingGlass, which is already supported by Slicer. Holographic displays have the advantage that they can be viewed by many viewers (no head tracking is needed).