3D Slicer linked to Blender

I want to know how to make 3dslicer and blender connect and interact in real time. For example: if I drag any view in 3dslicer, the three view planes in blender will also move accordingly. The model in blender can also be synchronized to 3dslicer.
I’m a novice and my English is not very good. Hope to get an answer. Thanks

1 Like

See this topic for some work on this:

How do you know envision using Blender with Slicer? For what purpose? What features of Blender you miss when you work in Slicer?

1 Like

Thank you for your reply. I recently came to know that blender and 3dslicer can be used together. I am an engineering major, and I have a good understanding of industrial 3D software and medical 3D software such as mimics, and I can use them proficiently for creation.
I am currently working in the medical industry, and I can see more possibilities from these two software, 3dslicer’s medical 3D reconstruction and blender’s open creation, which can bring many innovations in dentistry and orthopedics, for example.
I also saw the link you sent about openplan. First of all, his GitHub link is invalid, and I can’t find it (or it may not be opened because of my region). Secondly, there is a GitHub link of linkSlicerBlender in the comment area of this link. I also tried it. There is no related function command button in my blender.
I am focusing on blenderfordental recently, for me, I can use it to do many things, not only the digital design of dental care