Advanced 3D Slicer Virtual Course Announcement: September 20-21, 2023

For those familiar with 3D Slicer and interested in expanding their capabilities, we’re offering an advanced course focused on more intricate aspects of software development using 3D Slicer, September 20-21.

Course Details

• Topics Covered: The course delves into advanced areas such as script writing for pipeline automation, tailoring 3D Slicer’s user interface, and establishing workflows for clinical research software and product development.
  • Instructors: This is an opportunity to learn directly from members of the core 3D Slicer development team.

Early Bird Discount

20% early bird discount to be used before September 5th.

Students Discount

40% discount on the course fees.

How to Register

For course details and registration, visit here.

We hope to see you!

-Kitware Training Team

5 Likes

Hello

I am very interested in participating in this course. I have some experience building basic modules in Slicer using Python. I am not a formal programmer and haven’t learnt C++ (yet). Is the emphasis going to be on core C++ code, or a significant proportion will be using the Python API?

Will there be supporting documents (e.g. slide pdf) available? I am asking because I may need to reread everything multiple times.

Finally, is there any option to obtain the course on demand if I am not able to attend the live session?

Best

Laurent

1 Like

Just saw the email. What are the time commitments for the course?

Regards,
Jared A. Darrow
Senior Student

Emory University

Hi Laurent

Thank you for your interest in the course. Please find the answers to your questions below.

There will be a mix of C++ and Python code, but most of the training will be using the Python API.

Certainly, we will be sharing the slides as a part of the training.

Unfortunately, we don’t have any pre-recorded training sessions available at the moment. Our sessions are only live.