An error during the extension distribution

System: Win 10
Version: 5.0.2
Hello,
I’m new to 3DSlicer, I developed a python scripted extension, which is for computing the percentage of colocalization(Spatial overlap between different channels) of Z-stack TIFF images.

I followed the steps provided in the Distribute an extension section to submit my extension to the extension index.

Since I want to make the extension appear in the latest stable version of the slicer, I chose to upload my extension description (s4ext) file to the 5.0 branch on the Slicer Extensions Index page.

Here are the steps I took:

1. Click the “Fork” button on the Slicer Extensions Index 5.0 branch to create a fork in my personal account.

2. Switch to the 5.0 branch on my forked repository and clicked the “Upload Files” button to upload my extension description (s4ext) file:
    figure2
    figure3

However, I encountered an error while creating the pull request:
figure5
figure6

#!/bin/bash -eo pipefail
if [[ $CIRCLE_PULL_REQUEST != "" ]]; then
  for base_branch in origin/master $(git branch -r | grep -E "origin\/[0-9](\.[0-9])+" | sort -r); do
    differences=$(git diff $base_branch --name-only)
    if [[ $differences != "" ]]; then
      break
    fi
  done
else
  base_branch=$CIRCLE_BRANCH
fi
echo "export BASE_BRANCH=\"$base_branch\"" >> $BASH_ENV

fatal: ambiguous argument 'origin/master': unknown revision or path not in the working tree.
Use '--' to separate paths from revisions, like this:
'git <command> [<revision>...] -- [<file>...]'

Exited with code exit status 128
CircleCI received exit code 128

Are there any specific solutions and suggestions?
Really appreciate your help in advance!

We just switched over from changing the main branch name from master to main yesterday. Maybe you got the error message because of that. You now need to create a pull request to merge into the main branch.

Hello @lassoan,
Thank you so much for your kind reply.