Code autocompletion on VSCode fails

Problem:
I’m trying to use VSCode to develop a Slicer extension. This is my first time using Slicer. I am trying to set up my development environment such that the code has typical autocomplete functions. I am using Ubuntu 22.04.1 LTS and VSCode version 1.74.0 5235c6bb189b60b01b1f49062f4ffa42384f8c91 x64. My Slicer version is 5.2.1-linux-amd64

Similar Topics:
Here are the other topics I’ve looked at, but neither solved my issue.

Developing Slicer modules in Visual Studio / Visual Studio Code? (slightly out of date as pythonPath is not part of the settings.json file anymore).

What I’ve tried:
I’ve selected the Python contained in Slicer.

I then went into the integrated python console of the slicer gui and ran:
slicer.util.pip_install(‘pylint rope autopep8’)

My workspace settings.json file in .vscode is as follows. I have verified that this file is in the correct location.

{
    "python.autoComplete.extraPaths": [
        "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/",
        "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/lib/",
        "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/lib/Python",
        "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/lib/QtPlugins",
        "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/lib/Slicer-5.2",
        "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/bin",
    ],
    "python.linting.pylintPath": "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/lib/Python/bin/pylint",
    "python.analysis.extraPaths": [
        "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/",
        "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/lib/",
        "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/lib/Python",
        "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/lib/QtPlugins",
        "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/lib/Slicer-5.2",
        "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/bin"
    ],
    "python.linting.enabled": true,
    "python.formatting.autopep8Path": "/opt/Slicer-5.2.1-linux-amd64/lib/Python/bin/autopep8",
}

After doing this, I would expect to be able to have VSCode autocomplete/provide suggestions on modules etc. However: