Develop tool to detect group of features in images

as a clinician and researcher I found that it is important to know which radiomics features occur in a specific part of our dicom file, I have ideas to solve this, but I need a collaborative group

We may be able to help but we would need a bit more information.

Hello, dear Andras.
For instance, in Radiology, sometimes we refer to encapsulation. This is a clinical term that signifies certain characteristics, such as contrast features within specific pixels. By segmenting our Region of Interest (ROI) into multiple parts and assigning location data to each part, we can identify two neighboring high-contrast features. These neighboring features, with close proximity to each other in a circular pattern, indicate a nodule in our MRI, for example. The distinction between encapsulated and non-encapsulated lies in the presence of two contrasts: one between the tumor (lesion) and its capsule, and another between the capsule and the surrounding area. Inside the lesion, we observe hyper-intensity and heterogeneity, both of which contribute to a set of features within a specific area of our ROI or DICOM.

I am working on Radiomics and explainable AI in Cancer Imaging, I found there is a shortcoming in our features . we can made a new features and have a better AI models

furthermore we can set an appointment and I explain it on a DICOM file

It would be nice to be able to develop this kind of classic, rule-based algorithms, but these approaches failed to lead to practically usable algorithms in the past several decades. Usually the problem is that you implement some high-level rule, that does not work quite well enough, so you need keep adding more and more small additional algorithms to address shortcomings, which makes the implementation slow, complex, hard to maintain, and hard to generalize for more data.