How Can I debug the Module and create the personally Module?

Hello everyone.

I succeeded in building Slicer master branch without SimpleITK because I can’t to solve the fix error(MSB 8066 in SimpleITK.sln) during build Slicer.
and I want to debug each module and I create the module that Augmented Reality module with Camera(3D,Stereo,Web,Usb,etc…).
I build the Slicer.exe but I couldn’t debug the module…
I want to debug each module(ex Volume,Markup,VolumeRendering,Segmentation,etc…) in Slicer because I don’t know how each module works.

Is it right to make a module using Qt Designer?? I am studying Qt.(I usually coded using only c++.)
and I’m curious about the difference between SlicerIGT and OpenIGT and their installation and usage.

Thanks for reading.

See debugging instructions here:

https://slicer.readthedocs.io/en/latest/developer_guide/debugging/index.html

I know that among the Add Module to Extension options, scripted is python is the base. Referring to this, I made it into a scripted type and modified the UI, but I couldn’t modify it because the console window was quickly opened and closed. (python3.7 is installed.) And then, I selected Add Module to Extension, and created the type to write c++. It’s made like a picture, but I don’t add and automatically load modules like type scripted, so what should I do? As you can see in the picture below, I tried to add a createable path through Extension in Edit-Application Setting, but it doesn’t come out. It doesn’t come up even if you do the Selection Extension of the Extension Wizard.Do I have to build a module separately through CMake?
I want code correction and ui correction.

If you develop a module in C++ then you need to build your extension. You can test your module by following these instructions.

@lassoan
Thanks!! I will try now :slight_smile:

@lassoan
Hello,I built a building referring to here.and I added path.