Is it possible to place markup points and pass them to a slicer executable module I have created?

I currently have been using ITK to generate automated segmentations using command line inputs that include seed point regions of interest, to create a more efficient version of outdated matlab code that my lab is using.

I have also been messing around with the slicer execution models and ITK, and realized that I could create an all encompassing package for this segmentation script. But, I am stuck on how (or if it is possible) to get markup fiducials as variables to my scripts.

I have experience with SEM and basic usage using filters and image processing pipelines using ITK, but getting the information out of slicer for these markups is something I have zero experience with.

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

I think you would need to search on how to create a Python Scripted Module (or c++ if it corresponds)

I did a little bit of searching around and I found some vtk python examples that somewhat resemble what I would like to do in c++.

I am currently building vtk and will see if I can get it to work as a c++ executable through slicer. From what I saw, as long as I know the name of the fiducials (which the user can edit before running the script), I should be able to pull those from slicer when hitting ‘run’ using vtk in some way.

Ill post an update If I find something that works well.

1 Like

If you have a look at the Execution Model Tour module you can try multiple seeds. You need to select two volumes and then make a fiducial list with multiple points and the clicking apply creates this command line.