Lung lesion segmentation

Hey. I am new to slicer segmentation. I try to segment lung nodules with the help of CIP lesion analyser, but unfortunately after the first successful nodule segmentation, I select the second nodule but I am unable to proceed with the segmentation button. Is there any way around? It is very useful in order to do a semi-automatic segmentation like that.

Hi,
This seems to be an outdated module that needs servicing.
I can not get it running either even not in 4.10.2
Please describe what you would expect to have in your clinical workflow.
I am not the creator of that package.
Best regards
rudolf

In the meantime, you could try to use the “Local threshold” effect of the “Segment Editor” with the following parameters:

CTRL+left click into the nodule you want to segment - done.
Please use Slicer preview 4.13. You need to install “Segment Editor Extra Effects” to have that effect available.

Thank you so much for the help. I used the CIP plug-in as it seemed more specific to lung nodule analysis. I will try your suggested method. I will use the MIP viewer from CIP extension and segment the nodules as you suggested. Tried installing the “segment editor extra effects” with no luck. I will use the latest slicer preview and try again.
Thanks again for your help

Tried a lot of tricks in order to instal the “segment editor extra effects”. Just couldn’t. Could you please suggest a way? Thanks in advance.

Install Slicer 4.13. (important)

Go extension manager:

Enter “extra” in the input box at the upper right edge of the window:

Install and restart Slicer.

After that, you should find “Local threshold” in the Segment Editor.