Moving objects in virtual reality

Hello good people)

I am new to 3D slicer virtual reality.

I created a 3D object in 3D Slicer 5.2.1 and launched virtual reality extension. I use HTC Vive. The object is visible in the HMG, but controllers look like totally disabled and I cannot manipulate with the object. Any other activities (Fly/Transform entire scene/Transform objects/) as described in GitHub - KitwareMedical/SlicerVirtualReality: A Slicer extension that enables user to interact with a Slicer scene using virtual reality. do not work.

I exported the stl file and opened it in VRifier. All manupulations work perfectly.

Could You please suggest how to fix this problem?

Very briefly, please wait until it is fixed.
For more information do a search on discourse, there are many topics about this, and although we are now much closer to the solution, the situation is the same.

To follow up, we are working on the issue and expect this to fix this shortly.

A fix is on its way, see SlicerVirtualReality/c993cd7. This commit brings back the ability to grab objects and fly around.
Although untested (yet), the multi-gesture (Pan, Pinch, Rotate) are also expected to work, but with grip buttons only.
Please check the commit message to get an idea of the next steps.

Lucas, we tried the very latest commits yesterday and none of the interactions worked unfortunately with the HP headset. Maybe related to the json, not sure. This is why I asked about a way to verify the current settings, to be able to check where things break.

This is very bad news. I bet this is related to the driver, or the json.
Was the HP headset working in previous versions of SlicerVirtualReality? Or were you using another headset?

Without recompiling VTK, I am not sure there is anything you can do to check the current bindings are correctly setup, besides adding an observer to the vtkOpenVRRenderWindowInteractor AnyEvent to see if it fires anything.