Project a point onto a plane and get its coordinates

Hello esteemed developers, I’m new to this software and am a student of dentistry. I’m measuring the precision of the implant placement, This program has been a great help to me! But I’ve run into some problems.Can you guys edit a piece of code to help me out?
In general, the problem I face is this:
I plan two line segments that are perpendicular to each other, while they can define a plane and form a Cartesian coordinate system. In addition, I marked a point to be measured that would lie outside the plane. But in order to get its position, I need to get its coordinates in the above mentioned right-angled coordinate system. In other words, I think I need to get the projected position of that point in the plane and get its coordinates in the plane’s Cartesian coordinate system.
As shown in the figure, I need to get the distance of F6 in the plane formed by the two lines from to the line where the two line segments are located (i.e., the coordinates of F6 projected onto that Cartesian coordinate system)
I know it’s going to be a bit complicated and I’d appreciate any help you guys can offer.
Thanks again to the members of the development team for their dedication!
Sincerely, Olivia

At first glance, if you subtract the coordinates of the intersection of the lines from F_6-1, the result should mean the projection of F_6-1 on that plane. It would be “in the plane’s Cartesian coordinate system” as you say, not a RAS coordinate. But I’m not 100% sure, other insights would be interesting to read.

This code snippet may better answer your question. But you should use a plane markups node named ‘P’ instead of 2 lines intersecting at right angle. A fiducial node named ‘F’ with a single point is needed.

It outputs the projection relative to the origin of the plane, and the projection in world coordinates.

Maybe there’s a simpler way, or a right way if it’s incorrect, I’ll be eager to learn it.

p = getNode("P")