Scissors segment editor effects from a script

Hello, I am using this script example and its already working fine for the threshold step I needed to segment my data. I need also to apply the Scissors circle effect, from the axial view, using the following options:

• operation: erase outside;
  • shape: circle
  • slice cut: unlimited

I already have the coordinates for the circle center and it’s radius.

I apologise if I am asking too much, but I am new to the software and don’t know where to look for the options names like: effect.setParameter(“MinimumThreshold”, …) that are in the example script.

Thank you in advance,

Giovanni

You can print all Segment Editor effect parameter names by typing this into the Python console:

print(slicer.mrmlScene.GetFirstNodeByClass("vtkMRMLSegmentEditorNode"))

You should get something like this:

vtkMRMLSegmentEditorNode (000001867E52D360)
  ID: vtkMRMLSegmentEditorNodeSegmentEditor
  ClassName: vtkMRMLSegmentEditorNode
  Name: SegmentEditor
  Debug: false
  MTime: 1527281
  Description: (none)
  SingletonTag: SegmentEditor
  HideFromEditors: true
  Selectable: true
  Selected: false
  UndoEnabled: false
  Attributes:
    BrushAbsoluteDiameter:25
    BrushAbsoluteMaximumDiameter:128
    BrushAbsoluteMinimumDiameter:0.5
    BrushDiameterIsRelative:1
    BrushMaximumAbsoluteDiameter:100
    BrushMinimumAbsoluteDiameter:0.01
    BrushPixelMode:0
    BrushRelativeDiameter:3
    BrushSphere:0
    EditIn3DViews:0
    Erase.ColorSmudge:0
    Erase.EraseAllSegments:0
    Fill between slices.AutoUpdate:1
    Grow from seeds.AutoUpdate:1
    Hollow.ShellMode:INSIDE_SURFACE
    Hollow.ShellThicknessMm:3
    Islands.MinimumSize:1000
    Islands.Operation:KEEP_LARGEST_ISLAND
    Logical operators.BypassMasking:1
    Logical operators.Operation:COPY
    Margin.MarginSizeMm:3
    Paint.ColorSmudge:0
    Paint.EraseAllSegments:0
    Scissors.Operation:EraseInside
    Scissors.Shape:FreeForm
    Scissors.SliceCutDepthMm:0