Segmentation size measurements (craniocaudal length and max diameter) to table

Operating system: Windows 11 Home
Slicer version: 4.11.20200930

Hi,
It is my first time writing in this forum.
I would like to measure the craniocaudal length and max diameter (in axial plane) of a segmentation. Actually, of around 180, so not having to measure these manually would be great. I have already read the Segment Statistics module documentation, but I am still not sure if some of the values it can output there are what I am looking for. As long as I can understand, the craniocaudal length could be the same as the Oriented Bounding Box Diameter (one of its values), but in an axis oriented bounding box. And about max diameter, I have read something in another post, and it was not possible to get it automatically when it was answered.

Is anything of what I want to do possible?

Thank you very much in advance.
Rafael

It would probably help if you could post a screenshot or two of the data you are trying to measure.

1 Like

Thank you very much for the fast answer, and sorry for taking so long to get back to you.
After reading some more articles about this topic, I don’t think anymore that these are too relevant measurements.

Anyway here are a pair of snapshots trying to show what I was referring to (with the properties label disabled, for better visibility).
The red markup represents a measurement along the supero-inferior axis, what would be the “height” of the volume. The green markup is meant to be a measurement in a plane that is perpendicular to the previous axis, and made between the two more distant opposed points of the boundary (in a line that intersects with the supero-inferior axis that goes trough the center of mass).

Thank you very much for your interest and time, and feel free to leave the topic as it is, as I will be sticking to more common methods for volume comparison, such as the Dice Simmilarity Coefficient or the generalized Conformity Index.

Regards,