Slice slider step size

Operating system: Mac 10.14.6
Slicer version: 4.10.2
Expected behavior: Slide through slice 1 pixel at a time
Actual behavior: Slides 10 pixels at a time

Total newbie here. I just would like to step through my slices one pixel at a time.
My volume is 1606x1606x181 pixels. The 181 direction allows steps of one pixel,
but the others only step 10 at a time, apparently with interpolation. I would like to
see the original data, uninterpolated, at full resolution. There must be a simple way (?)

First make sure that you are looking through the volume in the same direction as the original images. The colored view windows (red, yellow and green) always look through the volume normal to the primary axes (X, Y, Z) but sometimes the images may have been acquired with gantry tilt or more commonly reconstructed with a slight oblique angle from the normal primary axes.

To check this hover over the pin in one of the colored view ports, then click the chain icon to link all 3 views. Then click the small flyout arrows on the left hand side of the menu. Then click the icon called “Rotate to volume plane”. If you see no change then that means the images were reconstructed in the primary axial, coronal or sagittal directions but if you see a slight rotation then the images were constructed with a gantry tilt or on a oblique angle.

To disable interpolation go to the volumes module and make sure you have the right volume selected at the top then scroll down to the Display area and untick interpolate.