Software suggestion for reconstruct tomography and MRI images

Hi,
I am new to this community. I am a medical student who is getting into radiology and I am looking for software that can open standard DICOM files and reconstruct tomography and MRI images.
I have found many examples both open source (3D Slicer, Invesalius) and proprietary (Osiris X, Pro Surgical 3D, Radi Ant).
In general I would like to avoid the vendor lock-in typical of proprietary software, but at the same time I would like to learn how to use a high-quality solution.
I know you are probably not impartial, however which software would you suggest I use?
Thank you

When you left proprietary software out, I am not sure if there is any other biomedical visualization tool that offers the features and flexibility of 3D Slicer (yes, I am definitely not impartial).

OK, I guess. However, how do the various solutions compare in terms of functionality, performance and usability? Which one has a less steep learning curve?
Thank you

I’m in an environment where people use multiple solutions for CT analysis, and we have these discussions All The Time.