Start programming in Slicer: Transforms module, Elastix

Hi, I’m new in slicer so I have beginners questions:

I’d like to use slicer modules through python programming, which I see in many places that is possible, just not sure how to get started. I don’t want to work through the consol, but rather write scripts etc.

1. How do I do that- where do I write the scripts?
  2. After I’ll figure out 1 - Is the only option is to create an extantion, and that way to operate it?
  3. Can I access into a module script (how?) set a breakpoint and see how it works (as I can do in MATALB functions), like in Transformation module?

Question regarding elastix and transformation module:
when I apply elastix transformation on an image using transformation module, I assuem it do resampling+ interpolation.

1. How\Can I control the type of interpolation?
  2. Is the elastix transformation include both rigid+non-linear registration in a vector field? How can I visualize the transformation without applying it on an image?

Thanks!

Welcome to Slicer.

There are 4 simple video tutorials that explains the basics Slicer python programming for beginners (note: German audio with English subtitle).

elastix uses parameter text file that controls the registration process. You can modify it to control any registration component you want including interpolation, you can access all these parameter files by clicking on “Advanced” then click on “Show database folder” button.

Thank you @brhoom !
I will look at the videos!
Regarding elastix,
1.I’m asking about the result- the transformation- How can I see it? how can I apply it with contoling the interpolation? is the same interpolation that was used during the registration is used when I apply the transformation resulted from the registration process?
2. Parameters files- how can I know which one is related to which preset Inputs? (they don’t have the same names)