Transform & Resample Contours/RTStructures?

Hi all, I am new to 3D Slicer :smiley:. For a project I am working on, I need to transform some CT scans alongside with the contours from Eclipse and reimport them back into Eclipse afterwards.

To read the contours (RTStructures), I installed the SlicerRT plugin. I did manage to apply transformations via the Transforms Module to both the scan, contours and fiducials, but when I try to resample them, it only works for the CT scans. (there are only options for 3:RTP Brain but not for 7:RTStructure under the Resample Module)

Is there any way to rotate+translate the scans together with the contours and/or fiducials and output them all togther as DICOï¼­ files? This have been bothering me for a while so any help will be appreciated!

Thank you for your help in advance!

BW
Michael

What Slicer version do you use? That part is just cropped from both screenshots :slight_smile:

Hi Csaba, the version is 4.11.20210226 for Windows. Many thanks! :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

You use the wrong method for applying the registration. There is no need to go so complex, you can do it much simpler. As far as I remember the IGRT tutorial shows just this:
https://www.slicer.org/w/index.php/Documentation/Nightly/Extensions/SlicerRT#Tutorials

Hi, Thanks for the reply! I’ve tried to transformed the data, harden it and then export to DICOM (without trying to resample it), which works well for translations, but for any transformation involving rotations, half the the body contour is lost and the red target is also missing when I reopen the exported data:

What I was trying to do is to rotate the phantom about the red target, where I first translate the target to the origin (which works fine), and then I applied a 10 degree rotation along one of the axis, and this happens.

It is weird as it works well for the CT scans, and only affecting the contours.

Any thought? Thanks again!

Here the some more images to illustrate the problem: