Bruker MRSI / HighRefT2w MRI

Hi,

I have always worked with DICOM and nrrd files in 3D Slicer. However, I am currently working on a project in which I need to handle High Resolution T2w MRI images acquired by Bruker equipment.
The problem is that the files I have are in format “2dseq”, and Slicer does not handle that format. From all open source programs I have found on the web, I’ve only been able to open the file with ImageJ. However, I haven’t managed to convert the files to any format Slicer can actually read.

Of all formats, I am only familiarized with DICOM; I’ve never worked with Bruker images before, and I am not sure of the information they contain (besides the image itself).

Has anyone ever managed to open images in “2dseq” format with Slicer, or used any intermediate program to make it possible?

Thank you very much.

Virginia

I don’t have an answer to your question, but if I were you I would try SIVIC (I hope that URL is up to date location for it), which is a package specifically developed for processing of MRSI. I also think that its developers might be more knowledgeable about the MRSI-specific formats to help you (and I believe it has some tools to process non-DICOM MRSI). But I don’t have any hands-on experience with SIVIC.

I will also forward a link to this topic to the lead developer of SIVIC whom I know, in case he has a more specific answer for you.

• I would first suggest to try Bru2Nii, and if it works then import the resulting NIfTI into Slicer. Bru2Nii will probably handle more varieties and metadata than my second suggestion:

(also see the list of other conversion tools at the bottom of that page)

• Recent Slicer builds – not 4.8.1 – should open some .2dseq files directly thanks to an upstream ITK contribution: