Build failure using Visual Studio 2015

Operating system: windows 10
Slicer version: 4
Expected behavior: Should build successfully
Actual behavior: Build failure .

I am new to 3D slicer , I installed on tools required and checked out sources from Github.
I configured the project using Cmake gui.
Source Path :F:/KS/Slicer
Build Path : F:/KS/Slicer-SuperBuild-Debug

After opening .sln file and building ALL_BUILD , I am getting several errors
First few errors are

1. Error MSB6006 “cmd.exe” exited with code 1. python-PyGithub C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\V140\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets 171

2. Error MSB6006 “cmd.exe” exited with code 1. [F:\KS\Slicer-SuperBuild-Debug\CTK-build\CTK-build\Libs\Widgets\CTKWidgetsPythonQt.vcxproj] [F:\KS\Slicer-SuperBuild-Debug\CTK-build\CTK.vcxproj] CTK C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\V140\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets 171

Can I get some support on how to build successfully.

Thanks
Arun Pradhan

Only focus on the very first build error, because all the other may be just consequences of that first one. Which one is the very first error?

Which Qt version do you use?

Correct .
The Qt ver 5.13.0
First error
Error MSB6006 “cmd.exe” exited with code 1. python-PyGithub C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\V140\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets 171

The Qt ver 5.13.0

This is likely the source of the problem.

Follow Documentation/Nightly/Developers/Build Instructions - Slicer Wiki which specifies that to build Slicer for Windows, Qt 5.10.X or older is required.

@lassoan
Sorry ,I gave you incorrect information :slight_smile:
The Qt ver 5.10.1