"Compare Volumes" module - display order

Hi everyone,
I recently discovered the “Compare volumes” module from this post: Link views in three over three configuration - Support - 3D Slicer Community

I find this module great for the rapidity with which it allows me to compare different clinical series (either different modalities acquired at the same time-point or same modalities acquired in different time-points). I have been using Slicer in my daily routine for several years to compare images for both clinical and research reasons, but till a few months ago I had to create layouts manually each time. So thank you very much for developing this module!

I have, however, two issues that I would like to ask your suggestions/help on.

1. When I want to compare follow-up studies acquired at different time-points, the “Parameters” window does not allow me to select (and therefore view) them in the order most useful to me (for example a chronological order would be ideal). What should I change in the module script to have them listed by volume “name” instead of “MRML ID” (which only depends on the order I imported them in the dataset)? In the latter case, it would be sufficient for me to rename the sequences with the exam date to have them automatically displayed in the proper order.

2. When there are many studies to be compared (≥6) using the AxiSagCor “Orientation”, the visualization of each study in the same line is no longer optimal (especially while using a “widescreen” resolution).

It would be probably better to have each study arranged in the same column (as in the following screenshot)

Is there a way for me to select/change how studies are displayed (lines or columns)?

I’m really sorry to bother you with these issues but, as a neurosurgeon, my expertise in scripting is quite limited and I have no one here to help me with that :sob: .
I understand that the second issue might require too much effort to be worth spending energy/time on it