Error importing endoscopy image snapshots

Hi everyone,

I’m very new to 3d Slicer, started using it just two days ago.
I have an issue that I don’t know why is going on.

When I try loading my set of .dcm files, it gives me the error message:

“[Scalar Volume]: Multi-frame image. If slice orientation or spacing is non-uniform then the image may be displayed incorrectly. Use with caution.
Reference image in series does not contain geometry information. Please use caution.”

Which, if I disregard, follows up with the error:

“Could not load: 1: Image file as a Scalar Volume”

I’m quite lost as to why this is, and further if I somehow get the file to load it appears as such:

Compared to other sample data it does seem like it’s a bit off because the frequency at which the photos were taken is wasn’t quick enough (?)
What I want to do is go through the .dcm images and if identify any signs of malignant tumours as I go, more leaning towards 2D. Would I need to fix my file format?

Sorry if it’s a dumb question, I’m just trying to learn how to use it and see if it can be any help.

It would be probably more appropriate to load these images as a sequence of single-slice image volumes (and replay it using Sequences module) - similarly to how we segment ultrasound images. We have developed a couple of modules for such image sequence labeling, training data generation, and real-time segmentation with a trained model. @Sunderlandkyl could you help @caesarsalad with relevant SlicerAIGT modules?

Could you share an example data set with us so that we can make sure it can be imported as an image sequence (instead of a single 3D image volume)?

Hello,

Thanks a lot for your reply, I really appreciate your time.
I’d like to share a data set, I’ve tried compressing the image set into a zip file but the platform doesn’t support the extension – is there an alternative to share the image set?

Again thanks a lot for your time.