It's possible to use GE Vscan Ultrasound?

Hello, I am a master student who for his thesis project tries to use a GE Vscan Extend Ultrasound to perform a real-time 3D reconstruction of a phantom. However, from what I’ve read, I don’t think this type of scanner is supported. Is there a way to use such an ultrasound?

Thank you very much

@ColtonBarr It would be great if you could summarize the solutions that you implemented to use live GE Vscan images in Slicer.

Thanks for the answer, would it be possible to contact @ColtonBarr privately?

He will answer here. Probably many other people are interested in this and it would not be efficient to answer each person in private.

Sorry if I said something inappropriate, thank you again for your availability.

Hi Paolo - sorry for the slow response! I ran into a similar issue when using the GE Vscan Air CL to perform 3D ultrasound reconstructions. The challenge is that the GE VScan products do not have an API that supports realtime streaming as far as I’m aware.

While GE does have some developer resources for interfacing with their ultrasound products (which you can apply to access through the GE Ultrasound Developer Program), they do not currently support the VScan family of products. The only products for which there is an API that supports realtime streaming of image data are the Vivid and EchoPAC systems.