Preset for better visualization of bladder/prostate.

As the title suggests, I am hoping to find a preset which will give me a better visualization of the bladder/prostate area. I’ve been searching all over and have so far been unsuccessful.

3d Slicer is a bit complex and I am just starting out with it so I am not really familiar with all the ins and outs. Any help would be most appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Operating system:
Slicer version:
Expected behavior:
Actual behavior:

What imaging modality do you have? What is the purpose of visualization, what exactly you would like to see? Would you like to visualize in 2D or 3D? Have you segmented the bladder and prostate or would you be ready to do it?

Thanks for the reply.

Not sure what you mean by modality, but I am using dicomm images from a CT scan and using the volume renderer. I have cropped the image down to that area. Not sure how to go about segmenting, unless that’s the same thing. Would prefer 3d, but probably wouldn’t hurt to have 2d as well. I am hoping to see the overall condition of the general area with respect to cancer, or other abnormalities. I’m ready any time - I’ve been spending hours on trying to figure this stuff out. As an old geezer I’m not as quick on my feet or as sharp as I used to be.

Thanks again!!

Prostate is barely visible in CT images. Due to lack of contrast between image intensity of prostate and surrounding structures, you will not get good quality volume rendering.

You can segment images using Segment Editor module and then you can visualize the prostate and any other structures very nicely. There are manual and automatic tools - you can find several tutorials here.