Radiomics module not working?

I have been using the Radiomics module for several years now and it has worked properly. The latest version for which it still works for me is 5.4.0. In newer versions it does not work, the output is blank. I have not changed my computer platform so it is not a hardware issue. Is this a known issue, or is there something else locally I might need to address? Any help is appreciated!

Kent

Yes, itā€™s not currently working on all platforms (mac is broken, others might work on the new 5.6.1). Using the older release is probably the best workaround for the time being.

1 Like

Ok, thank you for the information! As long as it is not my computer . . .

Kent

Itā€™s a problem because I canā€™t use Total Segmentator unless I use the newer version. So right now I donā€™t have a version with both radiomics and Total Segmentator both working at the same time!

I agree, I have two versions of Slicer installed because of this issue. My original comment meant that I donā€™t have a computer issue, itā€™s a software issue.

Kent

1 Like

Thereā€™s a fix for windows and linux that needs to be reviewed (I donā€™t have access to that repo to merge it but maybe @fedorov does?).

In the meantime, it would be great if people could be testing the fix. It should just be a matter of replacing the lines of code or the whole file:

1 Like

Iā€™ve just merged it - hope this fixes it! Coincidentally, I also just today noticed the extension is missing from Slicer.

Thanks Andrey :+1:

The extension built on windows and linux but there was a runtime error. On mac thereā€™s a build error so no extension is available.

Any update for Mac users? is the extension back? if not which is the latest working version of slicer that we can use to have a working radiomics plugin?