Real time interactive plot in Slicer

Dear All,

I have been working with slicer for 5-6 months. I have managed to develop some useful modules. However, for the current task, I will be needing your help.

I have my data in NumPy array, which is kept on updating progressively. I need to plot a histogram real-time with an option that a user can interact with a histogram or make a rectangle or something to select a art of the data

something like this:

I cannot find the code for this, can you help me making this king of the histogram in the most efficient way?

I went through several examples, like:

I managed to make a histogram with my Table Node, However, as I update the table Node with my new data, the chart just vanishes. Here is my code for making a histogram:

self.plotChartNode = slicer.mrmlScene.AddNewNodeByClass("vtkMRMLPlotChartNode", "Histogram")
histogram = np.histogram(self.my_DATA, bins=10)   # my_DATA is the numpy array containing the data
self.tableNode=slicer.mrmlScene.AddNewNodeByClass("vtkMRMLTableNode","Distance Histogram")
slicer.util.updateTableFromArray(self.tableNode,histogram)
self.tableNode.GetTable().GetColumn(0).SetName("Count")
self.tableNode.GetTable().GetColumn(1).SetName("Intensity")

# Create new plot data series node
self.plotSeriesNode = slicer.mrmlScene.AddNewNodeByClass("vtkMRMLPlotSeriesNode", "Distance histogram")
self.plotSeriesNode.SetAndObserveTableNodeID(self.tableNode.GetID())
self.plotSeriesNode.SetXColumnName("Intensity")
self.plotSeriesNode.SetYColumnName("Count")
self.plotSeriesNode.SetPlotType(slicer.vtkMRMLPlotSeriesNode.PlotTypeScatterBar)
self.plotSeriesNode.SetMarkerStyle(slicer.vtkMRMLPlotSeriesNode.MarkerStyleNone)

# Add plot to chart
self.plotChartNode.AddAndObservePlotSeriesNodeID(self.plotSeriesNode.GetID())
#self.plotChartNode.AddAndObservePlotDataNodeID(self.DataNode.GetID())

layoutManager=slicer.app.layoutManager()
layoutManager.setLayout (slicer.vtkMRMLLayoutNode.SlicerLayoutFourUpPlotView)