Slicer template based build environment using docker

Hi,

I am very new in Docker build environment setup can you please explain me how to setup and use docker baed environment.

I have gone through GitHub - Slicer/SlicerBuildEnvironment: A repository of scripts to set up a Slicer build environment. but not getting how to setup for slicer custom templet.

Is there any way to do cmake and make using docker.
or any other best way to build a code.

Could you tell a bit more about what you would like to achieve? Build Slicer? Build extensions and to avoid building Slicer? Run Slicer?

I am building custom slicer from templet provided by slicer cat

I have gone through https://github.com/Slicer/SlicerBuildEnvironment and able to build it but getting issue in how to execute the executable I am using "qt5-centos7 to use GCC 7 " based docker image.

I want to make run the executable in Windows 10.

But not getting how to achieve.

The SlicerBuildEnvironment docker image is for testing the build. We have separate dockerfiles for running Slicer, which typically install a precompiled release in the image and set up a vnc server so that you can see the GUI of the application running in the container. Probably you can combine the two kinds of images.

However, to better reproduce the end-user experience, it is probably better to build Slicer using the standard build instructions and test it by running directly, natively on a physical machine.

Thank you very much sir.

we are using standard build environment but facing issue while replicating build environment in multiple local system, however we are keeping same tool versions.
Any solution for this?

What operating systems are causing trouble? What problems do you have when replicating the build environment: build fails on some systems or the generated binaries are not compatible with each other?

We are using following configuration for the development.

Operating system: Windows 10
CMAKE: 3.18.2
NSIS: 3.08
QT: 5.15.0