What's the recommended workflow to convert DICOM files into slices?

First the bragging
I am the proud owner of a Faxitron MX-20 X-ray cabinet, equipped with a 20μm spot size micro-focus tube, with a fixed beam current at 300μA, a voltage anywhere between 10 and 35kV and an exposure time from 0.1 to 300 seconds. It is equipped with a Hamamatsu 120x120mm digital imager with a 20μm pixel size and 14-bit intensity resolution. And the best of it all is that this instrument is inherently safe to operate. Leaks are checked for regularly.
This instrument creates beautifully detailed images, but it was never intended for CT.

Then about me
I am a professional embedded software engineer, specialized in Linux kernel development, microcontroller firmware and electronic interfacing. I have a broad interest in physics, especially where physics meet electronics and software.

Now about my 'problem’
Putting my cabinet on its side and equipping it with a turn-table, I would like to use it to make CT scans.
Doing my research, I discovered I needed to create sinograms and apply an inverse radon transformation on each of those to end up with slices. I traveled to SciPy, Astra and TomoPy. I learned that most standard implementations assume a parallel beam geometry, while my instrument has its source relatively close to the imager, hence its conical geometry can not be neglected. But I have no ambition in learning Python. Properly motivated this could change, but I could not imagine I was the only person trying this, so I looked further and found Slicer 3D.

Finally the questions
My instrument produces flat-field and dark-field corrected images, each in its own Dicom formatted file. These files do not contain any geometry information.
If I create 99 images of a single object, each with the object turned 1.8 degree further, what would be the recommended work-flow to transform these 99 Dicom files into a set of cross sections?