Creating a sequence of volumes with Python

Hi there,

I am fairly new to 3D slicer and am working on an interesting project, however I am stuck at a certain point. I want to create a 3-Dimensional Time Lapse of individual CT scans using a Python script and 3D Slicer. But for some reason, I can’t visualize the sequence in the 3D view.

I have tried the following:

• loading the volumes in, and using volume rendering to visualize the individual volumes, and placing these visualized volume rendering nodes in a Sequence. When placing the sequence in the sequence browser, I get ‘0’ as output.

# Create model node sequence
Sequence = slicer.mrmlScene.AddNewNodeByClass(“vtkMRMLSequenceNode”)
erycina = slicer.util.loadVolume(slicer.app.slicerHome + “/Scans/result2/vol_000000.tiff”)
node = getNode(‘vol_000000’)
volRenLogic = slicer.modules.volumerendering.logic()
displayNode = volRenLogic.CreateDefaultVolumeRenderingNodes(node)
Sequence.SetDataNodeAtValue(displayNode, “0”)
slicer.mrmlScene.RemoveNode(node.GetDisplayNode())
slicer.mrmlScene.RemoveNode(node)

erycina = slicer.util.loadVolume(slicer.app.slicerHome + “/Scans/result2_2/vol_000000.tiff”)
node = getNode(‘vol_000000_1’)
displayNode = volRenLogic.CreateDefaultVolumeRenderingNodes(node)
Sequence.SetDataNodeAtValue(displayNode, “1”)
slicer.mrmlScene.RemoveNode(node.GetDisplayNode())
slicer.mrmlScene.RemoveNode(node)

# Create sequence browser node

sequencebrowser = slicer.mrmlScene.AddNode(slicer.vtkMRMLSequenceBrowserNode())
sequencebrowser.AddSynchronizedSequenceNodeID(Sequence.GetID())

ProxyNode = sequencebrowser.GetProxyNode(Sequence)
ProxyNode.SetAndObserveDisplayNodeID(ProxyNode.GetID())

• loading the volumes in, and placing them in the Sequence, after which I tried to visualize the Sequence using volume rendering (which is how you visualize the Sequence if you just make it by hand without programming). Similarly, when I try to place the Sequence in a sequence browser, it gives me ‘0’ as output