Exporting CSV with parenchyma analysis module

Hello everyone,
I’m having troubles exporting results from the parenchyma analysis module in CSV. It only exports the first row without the resulting values. Also, I cannot copy and paste to excel which instead is possible when using the scalar volume module

Any clue? I’m using slicer 4 on MAC

Thanks

I’m not sure if CIP developers monitor the Slicer forum. Could you try to contact them directly and let us know if they respond?

@raul

Thanks for answering
I couldn’t find any email address to contact them

Hi Ezio,

Thank you for your email and sorry for the trouble.

Can you provide more info about the Slicer version that you are using to try to reproduce the results?

Are you able to see the results in the module table before exporting the values? A screenshot of a test case might be helpful

Thanks

Raul

Hi there,

Sorry, I am new to this and I am also having trouble.

1. I am not able to export the data in parenchyma analysis in CSV format.
  2. I can only export one parameter each time. Is there a way to export all the results at one go?
  3. I tried using my own segmentation label map volume (using segment editor). My histogram does not look correct. My left lung histogram is flat. I am not sure what I am doing wrong.

How did you segment the lungs? Using Segment Editor module? Have you clicked “Apply” in “Grow from seeds” effect after the preview looked good?

You could also consider using the LungCTAnalyzer extension. If you miss some features (e.g., want to compute histogram) then probably @rbumm could easily add it.

Thanks for your reply!

I used this youtube video as a guide: COVID-19 lung CT segmentation using 3D Slicer - YouTube

1. Set threshold as mask (HU -1024 to -200)
  2. using paint to draw general outlines for right lung, left lung and trachea
  3. Click on grow from seeds and initialize
  4. Add additional areas of paint for regions that need correction