Generating augmented training data from nrrd file using random translations, rotations, and deformations

Hi everybody,
I don’t find any tutorial on how to connect between python and 3Dslicer without using python interactor.
After doing segmentation in 3d slicer I read the file in python:
readdata, header = nrrd.read(filename)

And I want to use the nrrd file to see the segmentation on python, in the header I have some array, but I don’t know how to show the segmentation.
Can someone guide me to some tutorial or help me to understand what to do now.

I’m very new with 3Dslicer,
I don’t want to use with python interactor.

Not sure I understand this part… Do you mean you want to use a different python interpreter and not Slicer? In that case you would just use matpilotlib or whatever you want to visualize the array.

1 Like

Can you tell us a bit more about what you are trying to achieve?

Slicer segmentations are standard 3D or 4D nrrd files with additional metadata, which can be read with any nrrd reader. For 3D medical image visualization in Python, I would recommend to use Slicer. I have not seen anything that would even come close to it. You can even use it from Jupyter notebooks.

Ud

Sorry if I was not so clear, I upload the picture of the model and files.

I want to load this model on python (using pycharm) and I want to do data augmentation (rotate the 3D image), and after that to decompose the model into 3 images (what I segment).
I don’t know how to use it and this is the reason I ask for a tutorial.

You can apply random linear and warping transforms to a 3D volume is quite easy using Slicer modules as shown in this Python code snippet and then you can use these augmented data sets to train your network as you would do it in any other Python environment.