Inquiries about module types

Hello,
I’m new to 3D Slicer, and now I am learning how to develop a new module in 3D Slicer to implement new features.
This module’s main function/feature will be: it can be used to calculate the proportion of the confocal regions(overlapping regions) of Z-stack image data displayed in volume rendering mode. For example, if the image data displayed in volume rendering contains red and green channels, the confocal region(overlapping region) will be displayed in yellow. Then, this module will help to calculate the volume and volume percentage of the yellow region. In other words, to achieve the proportion calculation of the intersecting region of multiple volumes.
As I’ve learned, the modules in 3D Slicer include 3 types: CLI, Scripted(in Python), Loadable(in C++), and I noticed that the ‘volume rendering’ belongs to the ‘loadable’ type and is written in C++.
Therefore, if I want to add a module to the ‘volume rendering’ to calculate the volume and proportion of the intersection regions, can this module be of ‘scripted’ type? In other words, can this new module be written in Python or it must be written in C++?
I look forward to and appreciate any help! Thank you!

Volume rendering is only a visualization technique. It does not help with any kind of measurements. Instead, you can specify regions using Segmentations module (probably Thresholding effect will suffice), get difference, intersection, etc. of the segments (using “Logical operators” effect), and then get volumes using “Segment statistics” module.

Hello Lassoan,
Thank you for your quick and kind reply!
Maybe I didn’t fully elaborate.
I see that the ‘segment statistics’ module can be used to calculate the volume. But letting the user also be able to measure the volume of a specific region in the 3D view/scene of volume rendering is what I want to do.