As I am segmenting, I save my work. I accept all the defaults offered in the save dialogs. When I look in the directory I see that it has saved everything but it creates additional copies of the items saved, more with each save operation: for instance:
The original radiology volumes (*.nrrd) are only saved once thankfully, but if I close Slicer, and load the directory data, multiple copies of everything are loaded. I have to spend a lot of time pruning the extras to arrive at the situation I was when I saved.
Also it appears that Slicer saves things that have been long deleted, and in duplicate. Then when I load, there they are again. For example:
When I go to the data module, and look at my data after I have pruned it and I am happy, it looks good under the “subject Hierarchy tab”, I only have one item of each thing. But when I look under “All Nodes”, there is a long list of items with the same kind of repetitive duplicates that are saved to the directory.
What am I doing wrong ? How should I be saving and loading so this doesn’t happen ?
Thank you for your help and care.